

## JSPM's BHIVRABAI SAWANT INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND RESEARCH Wagholi, Pune.



## Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering A report on "Essay Writing Competition"

Objective	The aim of the Essay Writing Contest was to give students the opportunity to demonstrate their writing talents and to identify individuals who have both critical thinking and writing skills.
<b>Date of Conduction</b>	27/07/2019
ETSA Coordinator	Prof. Meenakshi A
ETSA Student President	Pradip Jadhav (BE)
Students Participated	15 (E&TC Dept.)

Many Technical competitions were organized for all the students of SE, TE, and BE in ICT Hall, E&TC Dept. for the benefit of students. A Technical event, Essay Writing competition was organized on 27/07/2019 at 9:30am under the Electronics & Telecommunication Students Association (ETSA). The ETSA faculty coordinator Prof. Meenakshi and Student President Pradip Jadhav (BE Student) took the initiative to conduct this event. The function started with Saraswathi Pooja. **Dr.Y.S.Angal**, HOD(E&TC) encouraged the students to participate enthusiastically in all the events.



ETSA President started this competition by giving a brief introduction about the competition and the rules for the competition to the students.

The Essay Writing Contest was not only about finding students who can write well, but also to identify individuals who had both critical thinking and writing skills. The Essay Writing Contest was focused on two aspects:

- > The ability to think critically
- > The ability to express thoughts clearly and logically

The topic given to the students for this essay competition was on **CHANDRAYAAN -2**. A total of 15 students were participated in the Essay writing Competition which was held on 27/07/2019 at 9.30am.

## Some Glimpses of student participation:









The Judges of this competition were Prof. Rupali Rakibe, Asst.Prof. E&TC Dept., BSIOTR, and Prof. V.G.Puranik, Asst.Prof. E&TC Dept., BSIOTR.

The winners of this Essay writing competition were:

- 1. First Prize Pradip Jadhav (BE)
- 2. Second Prize Aakansha Kumari (TE)
- 3. Third Prize Vijaya Vetal (TE) & Dhanashri Chavan (SE)

The winners were felicitated with the prize and the certificate during ETSA Inauguration Function.

Expected Outcome: Participants enthusiastically participated and were able to show case their critical thinking ability and their writing skills.

A. Meenakshi ETSA Coordinator Dr.Y.S.Angal HOD Dr. T.K.Nagaraj Principal